Estimated duration

2 h, incl. intermission


Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Pekka Kuusisto, violin

Helen Grime: Fanfares
Sebastian Hilli: 1977 – a Violin Concerto, world premiere (Yle commission)
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 in E-flat Major WAB 104

Rounding off the season is a violin concerto by Sebastian Hilli, the premiere of which has once been postponed. The soloist transports the listener through one year. Each of the twelve sections focuses on one month and a real event in 1977. The result is a tale of humanity, life’s unpredictability, love, tribulations and survival.