Estimated duration

50 min.


Taideyliopiston Sibelius-Akatemia

Notes on impermanent forms

Sediments is a work developed in collaboration with Emil Sana that blends synthesizers, sonic elements from rocks and plants and data sourced directly from the Earth.

Venus of the Baltic Sea is a composition by Juulia Haverninen and Esther Calderon for solo voice, hydrophone, and electronics, born out of collaboration with BlueAdapt researcher and hydrologist Inese Huttunen as part of “ArsAdapt – Artists for a sustainable future” project at Uniarts. The piece envisions a modern Baltic Venus emerging from the eutrophicated sea, and uses data sets that present the past and future scenarios of the Baltic Sea.


  • Esther Calderon Morales
  • Emil Sana
  • Juulia Haverinen 

Further information: Eeva Hohti,

Young artists of summer 

The concert series presents recent graduates and students of the Sibelius Academy of the University of the Arts Helsinki who have excelled in their studies. 

See other concerts

Mannerheimintie renovation project

Access to the Musiikkitalo from the direction of Mannerheimintie will be difficult. We recommend that you allow enough time for your arrival and use the entrance on the side of Kansalaistori if possible. According to current information, the entrance to Mannerheimintie will also remain in use throughout the renovation, but pedestrian routes can be challenging at times.

We recommend following the official information channels of the renovation project, where you can find the most up-to-date information.