Estimated duration

2 h


Radion sinfoniaorkesteri

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Kaisa Kortelainen, flute

Claude Debussy: Syrinx
Pierre Boulez: Memoriale
W. A. Mozart: Symphony No. 31 in D Major K. 297/300a “Paris”
Pierre Boulez: Notations
Maurice Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

One of the themes for the ongoing FRSO season is Paris. Mozart did not actually like the city, but luckily the Parisians delighted in his symphonies. This season, we also celebrate Pierre Boulez, whose Notations is a sort of musical autobiography. The FRSO’s principal flautist Kaisa Kortelainen will hold us spellbound in Claude Debussy’s Syrinx about the beguiling nymph pursued in vain by the god Pan.