The Meta4 String Quartet leads the orchestra in a performance of a sweet quartet and a handsome symphony from the early 19th century.


Jaakko Kuusisto

Fanny Hensel
String Quartet

Louise Farrenc
Symphony No. 3

The Meta4 String Quartet will lead the orchestra in a performance of two pieces from the early 19th century: an imaginative and sweet quartet and a handsome, ambitious symphony. Fanny Hensel’s childhood home in Berlin was filled with music: concerts, piano lessons, musical plays. Fanny and her brother Felix Mendelssohn composed together from an early age. Louise Farrenc in turn lived her childhood in the creative atmosphere of a family of sculptors in Paris. The career paths of these gifted female composers were compromised at the point when their home performances should have been replaced by public concerts.

Starting from 9,50 € 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri


Starting from 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments