Joana Carneiro

Alexander Melnikov

Magnus Lindberg

Sergei Rahmaninov
Paganini Rhapsody

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 7

On her long-anticipated visit, Joana Carneiro conducts a symphony that challenges the view of her composer as a cantankerous master. Richard Wagner referred to Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony as the apotheosis of the dance. Magnus Lindberg contributes towards deconstructing the myth. Absence was inspired by Beethoven’s conversation books, in which everyday notes about financial matters mix with sublime philosophical themes.
Pianist Aleksander Melnikov is recognised as a musician whose insight penetrates beyond the surface of the pieces he performs.

Season tickets on sale 5 May – 1 August, single tickets go on sale 11 August.

Starting from 9,50 € 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri


Starting from 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments