Janne Nisonen

Mattie Barbier

Weston Olencki

Jimmy López Bellido

Clara Iannotta
Concerto for Two Trombones and Orchestra (First performance in Finland)

Minna Leinonen
Vimma, Helsinki Variations (world premiere)

Žibuoklė Martinaitytė

Let the sound waves tingle, entangle and tease. Jimmy López Bellido’s piece is a journey into the mind of a synesthetician, where sound evokes a sense of colour and taste is reminiscent of a geometric shape. Clara Iannotta in turn shines the spotlight on the physicality of composing and playing. Minna Leinonen’s new composition, inspired by a piece by Kreeta Haapasalo, embodies the frenzy, power and passion of creating art. Similarly, Žibuoklė Martinaitytė brings exhilarating experiences of beauty to contemporary music.

Starting from 9,50 € 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri


Starting from 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments