Hannu Lintu

Ilja Gringolts

Richard Wagner
Parsifal: Prelude to Act III and Good Friday Spell

Frank Martin
Polyptyque for violin and string orchestra

Einojuhani Rautavaara
Symphony No. 7 “Angel of Light”

Conductor Hannu Lintu and violinist Ilja Gringolts open the doors of the concert hall to the mysteries of the Easter season and the powerful images of the collective subconscious. A polyptych is a painting that is divided into sections or panels that is placed by an altar. Polyptyque is a piece by composer Frank Martin that is painted with mysterious melodies that radiate Johann Sebastian Bach’s St. Matthew Passion.
Einojuhani Rautavaara’s Angel of Light Symphony helped achieve the composer’s international breakthrough in 1997. The work’s broad, soaring melodies and sonorities that are soft and rich yet tinged with autumnal nostalgia continue to captivate concert audiences around the world.

Starting from 9,50 € 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Helsingin kaupunginorkesteri


Starting from 11,50 € / 9,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments