Sakari Oramo, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Anna Clyne: This Midnight Hour
Karol Szymanovski: Violin Concerto No. 1 Op. 35
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 1 B Major “Spring” Op. 38
Lisa Batiashvili is a violinist who leaves her mark wherever she goes. In 1995, she was the youngest contestant and winner of the second prize in the Jean Sibelius Competition. Karol Szymanowski was caught up in the Young Poland movement from which a novel, early brand of Modernism emerged. His Violin Concerto of 1916 is regarded as the first “Modern” one. It has an appeal all of its own and a broad spectrum of timbres and moods.

Starting from 10,50 € 25 € / 10,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 25 € / 10,50 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments