Nicholas Collon, conductor
François Leleux, oboe
Benjamin Britten: Four Sea Interludes Op. 33a
Richard Strauss: Oboe Concerto D Major Op. AV144
Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring
Igor Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements
All the works in this Landscapes and Mindscapes programme were composed in 1945. The Four Sea Interludes by Benjamin Britten are from his opera Peter Grimes, and as its name suggests, Copland’s Appalachian Spring transports the listener to the USA’s East Coast. The Symphony by Igor Stravinsky and the Oboe Concerto by Richard Strauss were both premiered in 1946. Stravinsky called his a “war symphony”, and the request for Strauss’s concerto had come from an American intelligence officer. Oboist François Leleux makes his debut with the FRSO.

Starting from 11,50 € 26 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 26 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments