Maxim Emelyanychev, conductor
Kyeong Ham, oboe
Otto Virtanen, bassoon
Hannu Vasara, violin
Tuomas Lehto, cello

György Ligeti: Ramifications
Joseph Haydn: Sinfonia concertante
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 Op. 56

György Ligeti’s Ramifications weaves a dense polyphonic web out of little motifs made even denser by the string instruments tuned to a higher pitch.
Joseph Haydn wrote his Sinfonia concertante for a demanding London audience. Though he had to make a frantic effort to get it ready in time, the premiere was a resounding success. In his letters telling about his hikes through the Scottish Highlands, Felix Mendelssohn reported on not only the wild, fantastic scenery but also the Scots’ impressive habitus and dress. His impressions of his travels resulted in his bracing third Symphony.

Starting from 9 € 38 € / 9 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 38 € / 9 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments