Manfred Honeck, conductor
Francesco Piemontesi, piano
Béla Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3 E Major Sz. 119
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 E Major

The words of his teacher had a decisive effect on Francesco Piemontesi when he told him to listen to the piano in a new way, as if it were an orchestra. Manfred Honeck’s long term as Music Director of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra has been nothing short of phenomenal. Today’s programme consists of the bright, flowing Piano Concerto by Béla Bartók and the most highly-acclaimed work by Anton Bruckner, his seventh Symphony.

Starting from 11,50 € 26 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 26 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments