Kazuki Yamada, conductor
Lise de la Salle, piano

Toru Takemitsu: Dreamtime
Sergei Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1 F Minor Op. 1
Henri Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1

Late-Night Chamber Music:
Sergei Rachmaninov: Piano Trio No. 2
Mackenzie Melemed, piano
Laura Vikman, violin
Anton Kukkonen, cello
“Just as a dream, for its vividness of detail, points to an unanticipated, unreal whole, so in this work short episodes hang suspended in seeming incoherency to form a musical whole,” said Toru Takemitsu of his Dreamtime. Henri Dutilleux inhabited a world of sensual tonality and jazz in his first Symphony, in a way that was rare in the Puritanical climate of the 1950s. During his years in America, Rachmaninov returned to the first Piano Concerto he had written as a teenager in order to give it a make-over. To his regret, he was forced to admit that despite the Concerto’s youthful freshness, his American audience expected him to play his later ones.

Starting from 9 € 38 € / 9 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 38 € / 9 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments