József Hárs, conductor
Piotr Anderszewski, conductor & piano soloist

György Ligeti: Chamber Concert
Joseph Haydn: Piano Concerto No. 11 D Major
W. A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 17 G Major K453

Late-Night Chamber Music:
György Ligeti: Trio for French horn, violin and piano
József Hárs, French horn
Paula Sundqvist, violin
Jouko Laivuori, piano
Joseph Haydn and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart enjoyed a warm friendship and mutual respect. Of the two, Haydn was more famous throughout Europe, but he was not too proud to adopt his younger colleague’s ideas. Mozart, in turn, was more active as the soloist in his own Concertos, conducting from the keyboard in the same way as Piotr Anderszewski at tonight’s concert.
Each of the thirteen players is a soloist in the Chamber Concerto by György Ligeti. The four movements of this modern-day classic illustrate his incredibly rich textural palette, from dense polyphony to “mind-blowing” virtuosity.

Starting from 10,50 € 25 € / 10,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 25 € / 10,50 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments