Nicholas Collon, conductor
Pekka Kuusisto, violin
Magnus Lindberg: Serenades
Sebastian Hilli: 1977 – a Violin Concerto, world premiere (Yle commission)
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 3 C Major Op. 52

The soloist in the violin concerto by Sebastian Hilli transports the listener through one year. The events of that period provide a sort of libretto that, together with the music, creates a broader story of the human condition, of the random nature of life, love, trials and tribulations, and survival.
Magnus Lindberg describes his Serenades as “wild”: speed comes naturally to him, and these basically lyrical nocturnal pieces certainly have plenty of that. The third is the most classical of the Sibelius symphonies, and the one closest to folk music.

Starting from 11,50 € 25 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 25 € / 11,50 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments