Nicholas Collon, conductor
Ilari Angervo, viola
Jean Sibelius: King Christian II, Suite Op. 27
Jouni Kaipainen: Viola Concerto Op. 56
Lotta Wennäkoski: Sedecim
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 7 C Major Op. 105

Periods in Finland’s history engage in dialogue in the programme for our Independence Day concert: the period of Swedish rule (up to 1809), the optimism of the newly independent republic (from 1917), and Sedecim (Sixteen) by the season’s other theme composer, Lotta Wennäkoski. The last of these was composed in 2016 and inspired by events a hundred years before. Light is tinged with shadows in the Viola Concerto by Jouni Kaipainen.

Starting from 11,50 € 26 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 26 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments