Thomas Adès, conductor
Pekka Kuusisto, violin
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 6 D Minor Op. 104
Thomas Adès: Märchentänze, fp (Yle commission)
Francisco Coll: Four Iberian Miniatures
Thomas Adès: Asyla

The festival culminates in a world premiere. Thomas Adès has created a version for violin and orchestra of a duet he composed for Tokyo 2020. The orchestral work is an FRSO commission and the soloist is a frequent partner of Adès’, Pekka Kuusisto. The other Adès work, the virtuosic, breath-taking Asyla for orchestra, has garnered a number of awards, including the greatest of all for music, the Grawemeyer.

Starting from 18 € 36 € / 18 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 36 € / 18 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments