Cristian Măcelaru, conductor
Elina Vähälä, violin
Lili Boulanger: D’un soir triste
Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 2 C-sharp Major Op. 129
George Enescu: Symphony No. 2 A Major Op. 17
By the time he came to write his second Violin Concerto in the 1960s, Shostakovich had become free from some of the constraints of the strict Soviet regime. The solo violin of Elina Vähälä shadows the French horn, giving the concerto a gripping sense of a world beneath the surface. The career of Lili Boulanger, a pupil of Gabriel Fauré, was cut short when she was only 24, but she nevertheless left some 50 testimonies of highly promising music. The conductor is Grammy-awarded Cristian Măcelaru.

Starting from 10,50 € 25 € / 10,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 25 € / 10,50 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments