FRSO musicians
Franz Schubert: Quartettsatz D. 703
Alfred Schnittke: String Quartet No. 3
Leoš Janačék: String Quartet No. 2 ”Intimate Letters”

The Quartettsatz was to have been the first movement of Schubert’s 12th string quartet but he never finished it. It was not performed, in Vienna, until 39 years after his death. The name Alfred Schnittke became familiar across the world with the publication of his 3rd string quartet in the 1980s. The 2nd string quartet by Leoš Janáček with which the concert ends is a paean to love.

Starting from 7,50 € 12,50 € / 7,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 12,50 € / 7,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments