FRSO Musicians
York Bowen: Sonata for Horn and Piano Op. 101
Rebecca Clarke: Piano Trio
Benjamin Britten: Canticle III “Still falls the rain”
Benjamin Britten: Now Sleeps the Crimson Petal

Benjamin Britten composed his five-movement Canticles cycle between 1947 and 1974. Each movement is scored for voice (often a tenor), and either a piano, harp or French horn, as in tonight’s concert. Canticle III is a setting of a poem by Edith Sitwell. In addition to “Great Britten”, the programme includes works by two other British composers, York Bowen and Rebecca Clarke.

Starting from 7,50 € 12,50 € / 7,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 12,50 € / 7,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments