Ariane Matiakh, conductor
Jouko Laivuori, piano
Tomas Nuňez, cello
Yuki Koyama, flute
Kyeong Ham, oboe
Charles Koechlin: Vers la voûte étoilée
Olivier Messiaen: Concert à quatre
Camille Saint-Saëns: Danse macabre Op. 40
Richard Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier, Suite for Orchestra
Richard Strauss: Dance of the Seven Veils from the opera Salome

Charles Echlin’s Vers la vote étoilée takes us “towards the starry vault, on a journey to very distant places far from earth yet still in touch with human emotions”. Olivier Messiaen, in his Concerto for Four, says a fond farewell to composition, while Camille Saint-Saëns paints music’s most famous portrait of death in his Danse macabre.
His opera Salome, with its erotic dance of the seven veils, made Richard Strauss the most talked-about composer of his day. When Der Rosenkavalier was premiered a few years later, special trains had to be run between Berlin and Dresden to cope with the huge concert audience.

Starting from 11,50 € 25 € / 11,50 €

Coffee or drinks?

Radion sinfoniaorkesteri


Starting from 25 € / 11,50 €

Buy tickets

Coffee or drinks?

Order refreshments